“Maestro” – The Jack Southworth Story


Everton History

Evertonians laud the club’s lineage of talismanic goal scorers. The list includes “Sandy” Young, Bill “Dixie” Dean, Tommy Lawton, Dave Hickson, Alex Young, Roy Vernon, Alex Young, Joe Royle, Bob Latchford, Graeme Sharp, Andy Gray and more. Some wonderful marksmen are somewhat overlooked, however, due to the passage of time; foremost amongst them are Fred Geary, Bobby Parker and Jack Southworth.